Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  11 / 45 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 11 / 45 Next Page
Page Background


Mr Andrew W Harmos

Andrew Harmos is a non-

executive Director of

Scentre Group. He is one

of the founding directors

of Harmos Horton Lusk

Limited, an Auckland based

specialist corporate legal

advisory firm, where he

specialises in takeover

advice and structuring,

securities offerings, company

acquisitions and disposals,

strategic and board

corporate legal advice. Mr

Harmos holds a Bachelor of

Commerce and a Bachelor

of Laws (Honours) from

The University of Auckland.

Prior to the establishment of

Scentre Group, Mr Harmos

was a non-executive Director

of Westfield Retail Trust from

December 2010 until June

2014. He is a Director of AMP

Life Limited, The National

Mutual Life Association and

Elevation Capital Management

Limited and is a Trustee of

the Arts Foundation of New

Zealand. Mr Harmos was

formerly Chairman of the

New Zealand Stock Exchange.

Mr Harmos is a member of

Scentre Group’s Nomination

Committee and Human

Resources Committee.

Mr Michael F Ihlein

Michael Ihlein is a non-

executive Director of Scentre

Group. He is a highly

experienced corporate and

finance executive with a

long career with Coca-Cola

Amatil Limited (and related

companies), where he was

Managing Director, Poland

(1995 – 1997) and Chief

Financial Officer and executive

Director (1997 – 2004).

Mr Ihlein joined Brambles as

Chief Financial Officer and

executive Director in March

2004 and held the position

of Chief Executive Officer

from July 2007 until his

retirement in November 2009.

Mr Ihlein holds a Bachelor of

Business Studies (Accounting)

from the University of

Technology, Sydney. Prior

to the establishment of

Scentre Group, Mr Ihlein

was a non-executive Director

of Westfield Retail Trust

from December 2010 until

June 2014. He is currently

a Director of CSR Limited,

Snowy Hydro Limited and

Murray Goulburn Co-operative

Co Limited, Chair of Australian

Theatre for Young People and

is a Fellow of the Australian

Institute of Company

Directors, CPA Australia

and the Financial Services

Institute of Australasia

(Finsia). Mr Ihlein is the

Chairman of Scentre Group’s

Audit and Risk Committee and

is a member of the Human

Resources Committee.

Ms Aliza Knox

Aliza Knox is a non-executive

Director of Scentre Group. She

has more than two decades of

broad international marketing

and management experience.

She holds an MBA in

Marketing (Honors) from New

York University-Leonard N.

Stern, School of Business, and

a B.A., Applied Mathematics

and Economics (Magna Cum

Laude) from Brown University.

Ms Knox is currently Managing

Director of Online Sales, Asia

Pacific and Latin America

at Twitter (Singapore), a

role she has held since

2012. Previously, she was

the Managing Director of

Commerce and Online Sales

& Operations for Asia Pacific

at Google Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.

from 2007 to 2012. Ms Knox

has been a non-executive

Director of Singapore Post

Limited since August 2013.

In 2014 she was appointed to

the supervisory board of GfK.

She is also a non-executive

Director of InvoCare Limited,

a position she will step

down from on 31 August

2015. In 2015, Ms Knox

was appointed to ANZ's

International Technology

and Digital Business Advisory

Panel. Her other roles

include Senior Vice President,

Commercial Solutions and

Global Product Platforms

at Visa International (from

2002 to 2007) and Senior

Vice President, International

Wireless and Global

Expansion Asian Focus at

Charles Schwab Corporation

(from 1999 to 2001).

Mr Steven M Lowy AM

Steven Lowy is a non-

executive Director of Scentre

Group. He holds a Bachelor

of Commerce (Honours)

from the University of NSW.

Prior to joining Westfield in

1987, Mr Lowy worked in

investment banking in the US.

He is an executive Director

of Westfield Corporation and

currently serves as its Co-

Chief Executive Officer. Mr

Lowy is a Director of the Lowy

Institute for International

Policy and a member of the

Prime Minister’s Business-

Government Advisory Group

on National Security. His

previous appointments include

President of the Board of

Trustees of the Art Gallery of

New South Wales, Chairman

of the Victor Chang Cardiac

Research Institute and

Presiding Officer of the NSW

Police Force Associate Degree

in Policing Practice Board of


Mr Andrew W Harmos

Mr Steven M Lowy AM

Ms Aliza Knox

Mr Michael F Ihlein